May 28, 2021

IECRM’s Extraordinary 15th Annual Summit Awards: Winners Announced

On the evening of Thursday, April 29, the moon glow surrounded the 2021 Summit Awards attendees and the stars of the awards ceremony shone brightly.

Beginning with lift-off and cocktails, we traveled to the moon to honor and recognize the stars of our industry who have risen to embrace innovation, technology, and excellence. We all were transported to a virtual reality venue on the moon – an extraordinary experience using new cutting-edge, next-generation technology that blasted us out of this world.

Each year, IECRM recognizes excellence in projects and people within the electrical, construction, and green building fields – highlighting projects that have added to the landscape of our communities; celebrating the achievements of members and the success of our instructors and apprentices; and honoring the incredible support we receive from industry partners.

“These awards are important as they showcase the external contributions electrical contractors make in the community,” said Rob Watkins, IECRM board president and joining the event from Mission Control in Houston. “They also provide an opportunity for us to recognize the internal contributions of our employees.” 

“IECRM is celebrating its 40th anniversary as a chapter,” said Marilyn Stansbury, IECRM CEO. “It’s especially an important year for us all with our very own Janet Martin serving as the 2021 IEC National president and hosting the 2021 IEC Convention and Expo here in Denver in the Fall.”

New this year at the Summit Awards was a SUPERSTARS category for the superintendents, project managers, and “behind the scenes” support teams who can make all the difference to the success of projects.  

Click here to view the event photo gallery

Click here for a short video of the event experience

The presentation of awards to IECRM members included:

Award Category Winner
Executive Awards
Legislative Award


Sen. Rob Woodward  Colorado District 15, Larimer County
Industry Partner of the Year


Kerri Williams IDEAL Industries, Inc.
Executive Strategic Initiatives Award 


Joel Parriott, Bret Schrager, and Jodie Kammerzell Adams County Workforce & Business Development Center
Instructor of the Year


Paul Shelley
Safety Award


Encore Electric, Inc.
Community Service Award


Namasté Solar
Workforce Development Award


Courtesy Electric Company
Electrical Project Awards  //
Residential/Multi-Family Projects Courtesy Electric Company Stepping Stone Project
Multi-Family Residential Construction 1st Electric Contractors, Inc. Zia Sunnyside
Commercial Construction Projects (up to $2 million) Bret’s Electric, LLC Nelnet Rampart Remodel
Commercial Construction Projects ($2-$6 million) Encore Electric, Inc. US Olympic and Paralympic Museum
Commercial Construction Projects ($6-$10 million) Weifield Group Electrical Contracting Centennial Hospital Project
Commercial Construction Projects (over $10 million) Encore Electric, Inc. Vail Health East Wing Addition
Industrial Construction Projects (up to $2 million) Eckstine Electric Company Loveland 29th Street Pump Stations P1 Improvements
Industrial Construction Projects ($2-$6 million) InPwr Inc. NIST Boulder “Innova STS subcycle transfer switch project
Industrial Construction Projects ($6-$10 million) Ludvik Electric Co. Metro Par 1235
Industrial Construction Projects (over $10 million) Ludvik Electric Co. 8420 City of Phoenix Water System Power Redundancy, Phase 1
Green Energy Construction Courtesy Electric Company Sterling Ranch
Energy Efficiency/Green Construction – LEED Approved Construction Award Namasté Solar Denver Water Admin Campus
Highest Peak Award Encore Electric, Inc. Vail Health East Wing
Super Star Superintendents & Project Management Awards


Mike Barron Weifield Group Electrical Contractors
Chad Edens Weifield Group Electrical Contractors
Jacob Horan InPwr Inc.
David Kyner Weifield Group Electrical Contractors
Jason Lipsky Ludvik Electric Co.
Brian Miller Weifield Group Electrical Contractors
Emily Paulsen Namasté Solar
Anthony Rivera RK Electric
Teigon Shirley Courtesy Electric Company
Michael Stoole Bret’s Electric, LLC
Scott Waters Weifield Group Electrical Contracting
Super Star Support Staff Awards


Sherry Cowper InPwr Inc.
Jean Denny Courtesy Electric Company
Mike Osborne Weifield Group Electrical Contracting
Trenton Quinn Bret’s Electric, LLC
Russell Tafoya Weifield Group Electrical Contracting
Emerging Leaders Zach Allison Weifield Group Electrical Contracting
Shawn Bailey Weifield Group Electrical Contracting
Ian Bridges Magee Electric, Inc
Mike Bunfield Piper Electric Co., Inc.
Theron Guerra X3 Tradesmen
Jason Jones The Lighting Group
Brenda Magee Magee Electric, Inc.
Todd McGee Encore Electric, Inc.
Mario Mosquera LEI Companies, Inc.
Craig Sanchez Piper Electric Co,. Inc.
Felicia Taylor RK Electrical
Tyler Tippett Piper Electric Co., Inc.


We thank the sponsors of this celestial event:


Gourmet Charcuterie Board

Ludvik Electric

Safety Award Sponsor

Milwaukee Electric Tool

Video Production Sponsor
Matsuo Engineering

Bar Sponsor

Corey Electrical Engineering

Media Sponsor

Colorado Construction & Design Magazine

Adult Beverages Sponsor

Kenny Electric

VIP Guest Sponsor: Emerging Leaders

Weifield Group Electrical Contracting

Intermission Break Sponsor

Pinnacol Assurance

Intermission Break Sponsor

The Home Depot

Hand Sanitizer Sponsor

Encore Electric, Inc.

Dessert Sponsor

Xcel Energy

Decor Sponsor

Courtesy Electric Company

Signature Drink Sponsor

RK Electrical

Lingo Bingo Sponsor

Federated Insurance

Space Jam Sponsor


Flying Saucer Transportation Sponsor

Office Sensei