September 3, 2015

8 IECRM Members and Staff Win in the First-Ever IEC National 40 Under 40 Awards

On Wednesday, August 19th, Independent Electrical Contractors (IEC) National announced the winners of the first-ever 40 Under 40 Awards, this award recognizes IEC members and staff under the age of 40 who have already made an impact on the electrical industry. This impressive collection of men and women are taking the industry by storm and are set to lead into a new era.

The 40 Under 40 Award winners receive a professional award, a “40 Under 40” digital icon to use, recognition at the IEC National Conference and recognition in the 2015 winter edition of Insights magazine.

The individuals recognized by IEC National have a diverse range of job titles and backgrounds. Twenty percent of the individuals recognized belong to the Independent Electrical Contractors Rocky Mountain Chapter (IECRM). The eight IECRM winners include two contractor members, four industry partners, and two IECRM staff members:


Brandon J. Berumen, LEI Companies, Inc. (


Sarah E. Corwin, Blueprint Skilled Services (


Lindsey Cox, 1st Electric Contractors, Inc. (


Nick Grimstad, Eaton Corporation (










Kristin Kim Haynes, Independent Electrical Contractors Rocky Mountain (


Kori Muniz-Hemans, Independent Electrical Contractors Rocky Mountain (


Paula Nolan, Siemens Building Technologies, Inc. (


Alex J. Weinberg, CET & Associates (













“We are honored as a community to have such strong representation from the Rocky Mountain Region from among the winners. The recognition of these leaders signifies the depth of the contributions made at all levels of the industry from the important role of an electrician to sales, finance and business ownership and to the breadth of opportunities that exist across the industry,” said Marilyn Akers Stansbury, CEO, IECRM.